JOIN THE MAILING LIST TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN FLATHOLM TRIPS RESUME THIS SUMMER

Spend the day exploring Flat holm Island, discover its fascinating history and learn about its importance to South Wales and the Bristol Channel.

Sailing from Penarth, through the Cardiff Barrage into the Bristol Channel and visit Flatholm Island for 2-3 hours with a return trip later that day.

Flatholm boat trips departs from Barrage South Boat Landing, Penarth. The return departure is from the island jetty with arrival back to Penarth.

Times vary day to day due to the changing tide, a full list will be published on this page once we know we can sail this season, but be warned, the times can be subject to change!

Outside of our published timetable the boat is available for charter/hire by groups who wish to visit the island, please email us with your enquiry if this is the case.

Flat holm Ferry

Island Day Visit

The timetable below are for day visitors to Flatholm Island.

* Times listed are estimated as best we can based on local information but may be updated due to changing conditions closer to the date
** Easterly winds of Force 3 or above forecast the night before will mean the trip is postponed to another date, in this instance we will offer an alternative date or refund your ticket. We do not cancel due to rain.

 
Penarth/Barrage Departure Time
Island Departure Return Time
Wednesday, August 18 Unavailable  
Thursday, August 19 Unavailable  
Friday, August 20 Unavailable  
Saturday, August 21 Unavailable  
Sunday, August 22 Unavailable  
Monday, August 23 Unavailable  
Tuesday, August 24 Unavailable  
Wednesday, August 25 Unavailable  
Thursday, August 26 Unavailable  
Friday, August 27 9:15 AM 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 28 9:15 AM 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 29 9:15 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, August 30 10:15 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, August 31 10:15 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, September 1 11:15 AM 3:00 PM
Thursday, September 2 12:15 PM 4:00 PM
Friday, September 3 12:15 PM 4:00 PM
Saturday, September 4 Unavailable  
Sunday, September 5 Unavailable  
Saturday, September 11 9:15 AM 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 12 9:15 AM 1:00 PM
Saturday, September 18 Unavailable  
Sunday, September 19 Unavailable  
Saturday, September 25 9:15 AM 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 26 9:15 AM 1:00 PM

Boat Trip Only

These trips are to sail through the Barrage into the Bristol Channel and go around the island, non-stop.  The trips last 1.5-2 hours depending on conditions.

* The times listed are estimated as best we can based on local information but may be updated due to changing conditions closer to the date
** Easterly winds of Force 3 or above forecast the night before will mean the trip is postponed to another date, in this instance we will offer an alternative date or refund your ticket. We do not cancel due to rain.

 
Penarth/Barrage Departure Time
Arrival Time
Wednesday, August 18 Unavailable  
Thursday, August 19 Unavailable  
Friday, August 20 Unavailable  
Saturday, August 21 Unavailable  
Sunday, August 22 Unavailable  
Monday, August 23 Unavailable  
Tuesday, August 24 Unavailable  
Wednesday, August 25 9:45 AM 11:15 AM
Thursday, August 26 9:45 AM 11:15 AM
Friday, August 27 10:45 AM 12:15 PM
Saturday, August 28 10:45 AM 12:15 PM
Sunday, August 29 10:45 AM 12:15 PM
Monday, August 30 11:45 AM 1:15 PM
Tuesday, August 31 11:45 AM 1:15 PM
Wednesday, September 1 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Thursday, September 2 1:45 PM 3:15 PM
Friday, September 3 1:45 PM 3:15 PM
Saturday, September 4 5:45 PM 7:15 PM
Sunday, September 5 5:45 PM 7:15 PM
Saturday, September 11 10:45 AM 12:15 PM
Sunday, September 12 10:45 AM 12:15 PM
Saturday, September 18    
Sunday, September 19    
Saturday, September 25 10:45 AM 12:15 PM
Sunday, September 26 10:45 AM 12:15 PM

JOIN THE MAILING LIST TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN FLATHOLM TRIPS RESUME THIS SUMMER

Searching Availability...

Signup to our website and receive an email
for 10% discount off our bay tours